2018 Democratic Candidates

Politics in 2017 was all about the #Resistance.  This year, let’s focus on building an energized party that’s organized to fight the good fight!

If you're wondering what you can do to help elect Democrats in Ohio, start by signing up to support these 2018 Democratic candidates.  Please note that being listed on this page does not mean that candidates have been endorsed by the Montgomery County Democratic Party. Once a candidate has been endorsed by the party, they will be noted as such.

Senator: Sherrod Brown
House District 10: Theresa Gasper

State of Ohio
Governor: Richard Cordray
Lt. Governor: Betty Sutton
Attorney General: Steve Dettelbach
Auditor: Zack Space
Secretary of State: Kathleen Clyde
Supreme Court: Michael Donnelly
Supreme Court: Melody Stewart
Treasurer: Rob Richardson

State of Ohio - Senate
* Senate District 5: Paul Bradley

State of Ohio - House of Representatives
* House District 39: Fred Strahorn
* House District 40: Ryan Taylor
* House District 41: John McManus
* House District 42: Zach Dickerson
* House District 43: Dan Foley

Montgomery County
* Auditor: Karl Keith
* Clerk of Courts: Russ Joseph
* Commissioner: Carolyn Rice
* Recorder: Brandon McClain
* Common Pleas Judge (Term 3 Jan 2019): Tim O'Connell
* Common Pleas Judge (Term 5 Jan 2019): Michael Krumholz
* Common Pleas Judge (Term 6 Jan 2019): Gerald Parker
* Common Pleas Judge (Term 1 Jul 2019): Mary Montgomery
* Common Pleas Juvenile Judge: Helen Wallace
* Domestic Relations Judge (Term 4 Jan 2019): Tim Wood

* These candidates have been reviewed by the Montgomery County Democratic Party's Screening, Executive, and Central Committees and based on their findings have been endorsed by the Montgomery County Democratic Party.